ABOUT ME

WE SPEAK by Aliya Zakirova

«I think every language has a certain way of seeing the world. Each is a different worlds — a different mindsets. I couldn’t possibly choose only one language because it would mean really renouncing the possibility to be able to see the world in many different ways. So the monolingual lifestyle, for me, is the saddest, the loneliest, the most boring way of seeing the world. There are so many advantages of learning the language; I really can’t think of any reason not to.»

For goodness sakes, why I am writing in English, and actually writing ?
As someone once told Lady Marchmain in Brideshead Revisited, you can’t «appreciate the beauty of the world unless you have tried to paint it». By the same token, who can understand the world without trying to describe it? I mean well, every time I decide to write an article (or at least something like an article) I find that eventually I’m typing in English. Maybe it’s the way my mind works,huh? Yet I don’t profess to know everything.But I do know a thing or two about learning languages such as Spanish,Turkish and English.
And since I’m insanely thrown into the English language and no more or less can give some advice, means that I’ll be the first girl in Kazan slash Tatarstan who is doing such a thing. Therefore I’m absolutely grateful to surround myself with presence of those, who as engaged in the spirit of international lifestyle as I am.
Feel free to email me on wespeak247@gmail.com if you have any questions/offerings or if you stuck and need a tutor .

Processed with VSCOcam with e1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with e3 preset

Добавить комментарий

